Elevate is Your Trusted Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification Readiness Partner

In mid-2019, the Depart of Defense (DoD) announced it would unify a cybersecurity framework and certification program to standardize cybersecurity protocols across the defense industrial base (DIB). The DIB includes a worldwide network of companies that provides products and services that are essential to mobilize, deploy, and sustain military operations. On January 31, 2020, the DoD released the initial Cybersecurity Maturity model Certification (CMMC) version 1.0. Late in 2021, the DoD announced that the new framework was being re-evaluated and the anticipated CMMC 2.0 is currently in the Rule-Making process and is expecting a re-release with updated guidelines within 24 months.

The updated CMMC 2.0 framework will be more streamlined, eliminating both Levels 2 and 4, which were considered “transition levels” and creating a leaner model consisting of only 3 tiers; Foundational, Advanced, and Expert. The DoD feels that the CMMC 2.0 addresses the self-assessment concerns which spurred the re-evaluation, which will be adjusted to allow more opportunities for self-attestation for all companies who fall under Level 1.

CMMC Audit

However, regardless of this revamping delay, the fact remains that CMMC is not optional. The DoD has encouraged contractors to continue to enhance their cybersecurity with the CMMC framework in mind as Rule-Making progresses. The CMMC program is designed to force companies doing business with the US Government to comply with a standard baseline of cybersecurity controls and will be implemented through government contracts and RFPs.
Elevate specializes in cybersecurity compliance controls and documentation. We are your trusted CMMC partner to assist you with your readiness to be certified.

Our solution is:

  • Affordable
  • Customize
  • Scalable
  • Simple

Our CMMC framework brings together all the previously discrete compliance processes into one unified framework, including:

  • FAR 52.204-21
  • NIST 800-171 rev2
  • NIST 800-171B
  • NIST 800-53 rev4
  • CERT RMM v1.2
  • ISO 27002
  • NIST Cybersecurity Framework
  • CIS Critical Security Controls v7.1
  • Secure Controls Framework (SCF)

How to Prepare for a CMMC Audit:

We have eliminated the mystery and complexity of all these frameworks by working with your management to build a customized requirements matrix that captures the right level of CMMC compliance based on your CMMC requirements. We understand that no two contracts are alike as well as varying ways in which sub-contractors can be used. We will guide your team through the CMMC tiered model that addresses every business in DIB, from the fortune 500 companies down to small sub-contractor agreements, to identify the proper scope for the appropriate level of CMMC audit. Each level of CMMC maturity has increasing expectations. The following illustrates the changes in the CMMC levels and their specific set of controls for each level.

CMMC Audit

At the core of the governing framework is clean, simple, and up-to-date documentation. Our deep expertise in documenting, designing, advising, and auditing IT Compliance, Data Privacy, and Cybersecurity controls will ensure you obtain the right level of CMMC certification for your government contracts.

Elevate can work with your team to get ready to pass the CMMC audit and meet all CMMC requirements.

Explore our process